Kvizee Doug Runs the Blog

Introduction

    For those who missed it, I grew up in the secret caves that the Ut’ishsih people occupied for thousands of years. The Ut’ishsih had gone into the caves during the Great Ice Age as the Gods had decreed. During the Warming, many went up-top and became Ojdispekib who forgot their culture and assimilated the worst arrogant traits of the Mekibota, the Homo sapiens, who after many tribulations and primitive wars, invented anchovy pizzas and built nuclear weapons to feel safe. I’ve always wanted to reveal everything right away, and I thought if I could improve my abilities in the Utd’mbts language, then I could reveal all the secrets and teach them in Utd’mbts which is required to understand the finer points of the ancient wisdom. But the wiseman-guru Utcoozhoo said you can’t effectively bring the wisdom to the up-top world unless you first embed yourself in their culture like an anthropologist does with primitive cultures in the up-top world, and Utcoozhoo always used to say, “You can’t teach and not mingle.”

Utcoozhoo Says:

” “First, one must practice English, a subset of thought, until that is as familiar as walking in the dark to pet the lion. To turn on the light too soon can arouse the appetites in the wrong order. Utd’mbts, a thunderous whisper, is the poetry of the Gods no one shall utter lightly.” ”

So What’s With This Language Thing?

Huh? Yeah, yeah, whatever. My father was ashamed to teach me Utd’mbts, so I don’t know it that well. He was one of those aimless ones, the Ovfibogs, who wandered up and down, being neither Mekibota nor Ut’ishsih, uncomfortable everywhere and angry. I don’t think that any translations I could ever learn to do would ever bring any lightning bolts, even if I could ever understand the ancient knowledge, but Utcoozhoo seems to think that if I ever truly learned it that I could bring on the destruction of the up-top world. I’m caught between a rock and a hard poem.

So, Am I Doing the Blog Or Not?

Yeah, I’ll do poems or essays as I feel like it. But since I’m a fictitious person, I’ll give all credit to authentic Doug whenever he feels like coming back.

The Whole Crew May Stop By Also With Their Poems or Speeches Or Whatever

Well, we’ll see how often that happens. Um, what is that name again? I think it’s Konstantin Stanislavski who I think wants actors to stay in character. Maybe for some of the technical essays for developing a conlang for the fictional story which is in progress someone will break out of character. We’ll see if or when that becomes necessary because authentic Doug hasn’t done much on this lately.

If You Don’t Know What Happened With This Blog

see the rant here.

4 thoughts on “Kvizee Doug Runs the Blog

  1.     Oh no, Little Miss Muffet would be horrified that it’s cheese curds for poutine dishes or as the milk maid would say “curdled milk.” Last time they threw away the whey there was a revolution. It’s enough to drive everyone to drink Canadian Club whisky. Of course, there’s the sacrilege substitute: big chunks of Mozzarella, big enough to NOT melt. Oh good grief, Charlie Brown puns: French Canadians sound like they’re saying Putin or poo-TIN instead of the routine poutine.

    https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/authentic-canadian-poutine-recipe/

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.